The team’s dedicated student-athletes and coaches are supported by enthusiastic parents, alumni and friends. See the WWRA By-Laws

Program Director: 

BOARD – WWRA Board  2017-2018

  • Laura Armstrong
  • Todd Brisky
  • Gary Dennis
  • Gregg DiPietro 
  • Dave George -Chair of Facilities Committee
  • Ken Green 
  • Rita Gylys, Secretary
  • Theresa Heerema
  • Will Hill – Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee 
  • Tom Kieffer 
  • Deb Marchiony, Chair of Volunteer Committee
  • Sarah Orlov
  • John Renterghem 
  • Adam Schayowitz, President
  • Angie Sundberg
  • Jen Waldron

Committees 2017-2018

There are six committees within WWRA.  Each committee is chaired by a Board member (or the Program Director in the case of the Operations Committee).  Committees can be comprised of board members, parent volunteers, rowers and members of the community.  Frequency and implementation of each committee is at the discretion of the committee chair. 

Operations Committee – Chair: Mike Baker

  • Responsible for supporting the Program Director and rowing related oversight of WWRA.  This includes consultation for new equipment purchases and rowing specific programming

Finance Committee – Chair: Will Hill

  • Responsible for the financial budgeting, management and reporting of WWRA activities.

Volunteer Committee – Chair: Deb Marchiony

  • Responsible for organizing volunteer activities including individual regatta activities, the WWRA Invitation and ergathon

Facilities Committee – Chair: Dave George

  • Responsible for the management of the boathouse property

Development Committee – Chair – TBD

  • Responsible for strategic development and implementation of development plans

Long Range Planning Committee – Chair: Chris Maietta

  • Responsible for the development of a 5-year strategic plan for WWRA
Style switcher RESET
Body styles
Color scheme
Background pattern
Background image